top of page
  • Writer's pictureDarri

Why Jabami Yumeko is the QUEEN we never knew we needed! (not spoiler kinda)


Let's face it, Jabami Yumeko is by far one of the best female protagonist anime character to have ever existed and we should all bow down to our queen.

Kakegurui portrays Jabami Yumeko as a psychotic gambler that feels pleasured just by the thought of gambling. As a Kakegurui intellectual... I believe there is much more to this character that what people see on the surface. In fact, we all know that she is NOT an innocent lolli but when you think about it, she is one of the rarest female protagonist in an anime who does not spend her time complaining, act innocent or dumb (no offense to other anime). She is so chill and accept the consequences of whatever happens to her while gambling.


"I dislike situations where I know for sure if I'm going to lose or win because it's not really gambling."- Jabami Yumeko

Like... actual queen? She only cares for gambling even if she lose or win (will not spoil much). Jabami Yumeko's character in itself is so unique. Indeed, she is psychotic, loves to be challenged, hentai-ish, cute yet sexy. However, she is also incredibly intelligent, manipulative, dark and everything we lacked in a good female protagonist in anime/manga.


EPIC FACIAL EXPRESSION? ...QUEEN YUMEKO DID THAT!




You all have been blessed through the whole 2 seasons of Kakegurui by the facial expressions of Jabami Yumeko. To be honest, that brought so much character into this anime. She does not really have any character development or if there is then t is quite little. The thing is, the way she was since season 1 episode 1, she remained in the end the same even through season 2. It is a quite interesting fact, knowing that a character with little to no character development is thriving and captivates our attention without fail.


As I bless you with this one last picture, all I want to say as a conclusion is that Jabami Yumeko is one heck of a unique and well done character in the whole anime and trust me when I say that I had my fair share of animes. Even hentai wait wh- If you did not watch Kakegurui, like why are you here... just go watch it and thank me later. See ya Peasants.


Thank you for reading,

Darri


(I do not own any of these pictures)

754 views0 comments
bottom of page