top of page
  • Writer's pictureDarri

Has Fairy Gone... Wild?


Image not mine

Will Fairy Gone have a second season? Is it actually that good?

Well... In my humble opinion, Fairy Gone has to be a hidden gem in the anime world this year. This anime made his great debut in April 2019 to please my little heart. Long story short (also not to spoil to much) this story takes place in a period of war where ex soldiers will use fairies to fight. There is not much explanation on these fairies, I think the main focus of this anime was mainly about the fights and wars going on between the different groups. Don't get me wrong, we do get an overview on the fairies but nothing exciting... as of yet!



Image still not mine but they look cute uwu

This anime leaves so many question... like: Why was Marlya the only one possessed with a fairy and also why hasn't Free and Marlya makeout yet? (You are straight up lying if you don't ship Free and Marlya, accept the true kid). To be honest, I find this anime quite heavy as it requires a lot of focus to be able to understand. It is not an anime you can easily multi task, which I have mixed feelings about. A lot of fights under a very serious environment but hey, bare in mind that there is only 12 episodes. If it was a 50+ episodes anime, it will be hard to watch however the fact that it is only 12 episodes as of now makes up for the heavy atmosphere.


Overall, I would give it an 8/10.

Is it worth it? Heck yes! Definitely go watch it. If you have a very short attention span... it might not be the best for you. Now, here is the thing... I am not too okay with the ending as it left me just hungry for more and unsatisfied however on my not-so-trusty-but-have-no-choice google, I saw that there should have been 24 episodes!!! I was genuinely happy as I think there might be another season coming soon. This will be on another article where I will talk about conspiracies.


Thank you so much for reading!

Darri



Image is...not mine again.

42 views0 comments
bottom of page